Vicariates and Parishes


  • Christ the King Parish (Greenmeadows)
  • Nativity of the Lord Parish
  • Our Lady of Miraculous Medal Parish
  • Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish (13th Ave)
  • San Roque Parish
  • Saint John Paul II Parish
  • Transfiguration of our Lord Parish

  • Immaculate Conception Parish (Damar)
  • Most Holy Redeemer Parish (Masambong)
  • National Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes
  • St. Joseph the Worker Parish (Balintawak)
  • Sto. Domingo Parish (La Naval de Manila Shrine)
  • Sanctuario de San Pedro Bautista Parish
  • Sta. Perpetua Parish
  • Sta. Teresita del Nino Jesus Parish

  • Diocesan Shrine of St. Joseph
  • Holy Cross Parish
  • Holy Family Parish (Kamias)
  • Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish
  • Our Lady of Pentecost Parish
  • Parish of the Holy Sacrifice
  • Parish of the Lord of Divine Mercy
  • San Isidro Labrador Quasi-Parish
  • Sta Maria della Strada Parish

  • Christ the King Parish (Project 7)
  • Parish of the Hearts of Jesus and Mary
  • Resurrection of Our Lord Parish
  • San Antonio de Padua Parish
  • Saint Jude Quasi-Parish
  • Sta. Rita de Cascia Parish
  • Sto. Cristo de Bungad Parish



The construction in 1954 of the Shrine of Our Lady of Mount Carmel began at the same time the Order of Discalced Carmelites was founded in the Archdiocese of Manila. A piece of property along Broadway Street was acquired to start the difficult task of building, not only a religious house of Carmelite Irish Friars, but also a shrine in honor of Our Lady of Mt. Carmel. On December 31, 1954, the cornerstone of the church was blessed by the Apostolic Nuncio to the Philippines, Archbishop Egidio Vagnozzi. Ten years later, the Shrine of Mary was inaugurated on the feast of Mt. Carmel, with Rufino Cardinal Santos as main celebrant. In 1975, after a lot od improvement and development in rreligious activities and the active participation of the faithful in the community, the Mt. Carmel Shrine was elevated to a parish church, and Fr. Paul O'Sullivan was appointed parish priest. He was installed by the auxillary bishop of Manila, the Most Rev. Juan Velasco, O.P [One of the parish priests of the Mount Carmel Shrine-Parish became the present Bishop Rolando Tirona of the Prelature of Infanta. On July 16, 2000 the Mt. Carmel Shrine-Parish celebrated its silver anniversary as a parish.

PRESENT: Rev. Fr. Joey Mabborang, OCD

Former Parish Priests 

  • Rev. Fr. Paul O'Sullivan (1975-1978)
  • Rev. Fr. Thomas Shanahon (1978-1981)
  • Most Rev. Rolando Tria-Tirona, D.D (1981-1984)
  • Rev. Fr. Paul O'Sullivan (1984-1987)
  • Rev. Fr. Michael Fitzgerald (1987-1988)
  • Rev. Fr. Paul O'Sullivan (1988-1990)
  • Most. Rev. Rolando Tria-Tirona, D.D (1990-1993)
  • Rev. Fr. Angelo Madelo (1993-1996)
  • Rev. Fr. Alex Collera (1996-1999)
  • Rev. Fr. Mariano Agruda III (1999-2005)
  • Rev. Fr. Paulo Gamboa (2005-2006)
  • Rev. Fr. Arnold Boehme (2006-2008)

​Monday to Saturday
 – 6:00 AM, 7:00 AM, 12:15PM,  6:00 PM
 – 6:00 AM, 7:15 AM, 8:30 AM, 9:45 AM, 11:00 AM, 12:15 PM
 – 3:45PM, 5:00 PM, 6:15 PM, 7:30 PM

 – Sunday at 2:00 PM
 – Special Baptism: by appoinment

 – By Appointment.

– Monday to Friday - 8:00 AM, 10:00 AM, 1:30 PM, 3:30 PM 
– Saturdays: 10:00AM, 1:30PM, 3:30PM

 – By appointment at the Parish Office

 – Novena to Our Lady of Mount Carmel – Saturday: 6:00pm 

 – Weekdays - 6:30AM, and 6:30PM  
 – Saturdays 5:00 to 6:00PM  
 – Sundays 2:00PM to 4:00PM

Broadway Avenue, New Manila, Quezon City
 (02) 724-5938, 725-1508
Fax: (02) 724-1489
Titular: Our Lady of Mount Carmel
Date Established: February 17, 1975


A community of Christ-like disciples empowered and sent through effective servant leadership moving towards becoming Church of the Poor



  •  Location: 41 Lantana Street, Cubao, Quezon City, Metro Manila, 1109 
  • Phone: (02) 723- 5113 to 16
  • Email: